• Paying Guest Unit

Paying Guest Unit



Under the Government orders passed in 1994, paying guest scheme has been implemented in 6 prominent tourist places including their nearby places in Uttar Pradesh for providing additional accommodation facilities to tourists at reasonable prices.

Places where Paying Guest Scheme is implemented are:
  • Buddhist Circuit which include Sarnath, Kushinagar, Sravasti, Sankisa and Kaushambhi.
  • Bundelkhand Circuit which includes Bithoor,Chitrakoot,Jhansi,Kalinjar and Mahoba.
  • Agra Circuit which includes Agra, Mathura and Vrindavan.
  • Lucknow Circuit which includes Lucknow,Dewa Sharif,Naimisharanya, Ayodhya.
S.NO. Subject View/Download
1. Approved Paying Guest Units in Uttar Pradesh View
2. Guidelines for Approval & Registration  
(Size : 456KB, Language : Hindi, Date : 26-09-2011)